From Paris with love

How good it feels to be a tourist in your hometown, even for a day! I consider myself very lucky to live in Paris…. On a beautiful June morning I took a stroll in the Marais, my favorite area in Paris, I know it by heart. Medieval towers, Renaissance façades and Baroque hotels particuliers rival in beauty…

 

 

Gigantic wooden door on rue vieille du temple …

Square rue des Blancs Manteaux

Eglise de Notre Dame des Blanc Manteaux

Inside église des Blancs Manteaux

Square Georges Cain – rue Payenne

Square Georges Cain rue Payenne

Square Georges Cain rue Payenne

Square Georges Cain rue Payenne

Hotel de Chatillon, rue Payenne

doorstep antique shop Aldo Pellas, rue Payenne

inside antique shop

Entrance of Musee Carnavalet, rue de Sevigné

inside Musee Carnavalet

Courtyard Musee Carnavalet

Tombstone Musee Carnavalet

17th century tiles, Musee Carnavalet

Massive door at te entrance of the National Library, Hotel de Lamoignon

