Guerlain Spa at the Caledonian Waldorf Astoria Edinburgh

During my magical – yet too short – stay in Edinburgh, I decided to pamper myself and booked a Super Aqua Origin Face and Body treatment at Guerlain Spa at the Waldorf Astoria the Caledonian hotel. After weeks of hard work and huge personal stress, this 1h30 beauty escape turned out to be one of the best Spa treatment I ever had.

WA3

The Guerlain Spa is situated in the grand Waldorf Astoria The Caledonian hotel, a richly adorned, recently refurbished 19th building which can boast one of the best location in the city of Edinburgh, most rooms have direct view on the Edinburgh Castle. The Spa itself is 100% up to from Guerlain’s reputation of excellence : sleek, modern white and soft grey décor,  understated luxury at its best, with gorgeous wooden floors, indoor large pool, state of the art equipment in the treatment cabins, and the best professional hotel is the first in the UK – As soon as you step in, you instantly let yourself go and relax….in an ocean of serenity.

 

Guerlain Spa

 

The Super Aqua Origin face and Body is 125£ for 1h30, not cheap but 100% worth it for the extreme quality of both the environment: premium facilities, adorable and highly qualified staff, and the treatment itself.

At the beginning of the Super Aqua Origin experience my beauty therapist invited me to choose a scent among some of Guerlain’s best seller such as Shalimar, Aqua Allegoria Pampelune or Idylle, I chose Idylle for it’s sweet yet fresh fragrance,  as part of the Guerlain treatment ritual, the chosen fragrance was sprayed all over me, how delicious! Then I was invited to seat for a divine hot foot bath, how relaxing! And that was just starters, right after this, I was taken to the adjustable massage bed and my beauty coach– who also happens to be a Reiki Master – performed one of the best massage I ever had! The Super Aqua Origin treatment includes both facial and upper body, it consists of massaging the face and upper body with the Super Aqua range: gentle exfoliator, mask and cream. This Super Aqua line just happens to be – in my opinion – one of the best and efficient hydrating skincare of the market. Perfect hydration for my dry, dehydrated winter skin, pure heaven!

 

WA5

 

Before leaving this  oasis of tranquility, I stopped at the lounge room for some complimentary refreshments and went back to my room, needless to say my skin was rejuvenated, glowy and I slept like a baby!

 

I could only recommend the Guerlain Spa at the Waldorf Astoria The Caledonian hotel and cannot wait for my next visit!

WA10

My pretty bedroom – detail

 

The Guerlain Spa at the Waldorf Astoria: www.waldorfastoriaedinburgh.com/guerlain-spa

Princes Street, Edinburgh EH1 2AB, United Kingdom
+44 131 222 8836